The Longhouse

* Sleeps 6+ * 1 family room, 1 double, 1 twin * 1 bathroom, 1 shower room

The Longhouse sleeps 6/7 in its labyrinth of rooms, with a distinct Victorian feel in parts due to its use over the generations. Slate floors, large open fireplaces and fresh flowers greet you when you enter. The low beamed ceilings, wooden shutters and craftsmen built units in the kitchen create an ambience of its own and disguise the well equipped modern facilities. Two separate staircases lead up to the wooden floored bedrooms, a shower room and a bathroom. The main feature of the longhouse is the Great Hall, almost exactly as it would have been 500 years ago. Many a medieval banquet has been partaken of here amidst much merrymaking. These are a specialty of the property and, on request, we are happy to organise such an event.
How to Book This Holiday Cottage

  1. On the calendar below please select your dates.
  2. Complete the form below the calender.
  3. Submit the form using the "Make Booking" button.
  4. We will call or email you to confirm the booking.
  5. Or alternatively please email or telephone Cullacott Holidays with your enquiry.

Prices

To see prices for a given week, you can either:

Short Stays

Part weeks and weekend breaks are welcomed but please contact us for the latest pricing or fill in the form below the calender.

Key to Availability Calendar

21 Booking start 21 Booked dates    21 Booking end (available)    21 Available dates   
21 Changeover days    21 Selected week   
 

Select a date and the rate(s) will be displayed here...

Booking form for Holiday Cottages

Booking Terms and Conditions

  1. Bookings may be made online, by email or telephone and will be provisionally held for 5 days pending payment of deposit which is £100 per property.
  2. The balance of the rental cost must be paid in full 1 month prior to date of arrival.
  3. In the event of cancellation by you, every effort will be made to re-book and if successful the balance of your booking payment will be refunded. The deposit is not refundable. We recommend that you consider taking out holiday protection insurance to cover your stay.
  4. Accommodation is restricted to the number of persons stated on the booking form filled in with the owners at the time of booking confirmation.
  5. You are requested to inform the owners if you wish to invite friends or relatives who are not staying at the property. Whilst we welcome your friends/family we do need to know they are legitimate visitors.
  6. Guests are responsible for keeping and leaving the property(ies) clean and tidy and all breakages should be reported. Accidents do happen and we ask that we are told as soon as possible so that the problem can be rectified, particularly as any repairs/new purchases would need to be completed prior to the arrival of our next guests.
  7. Should any of our equipment or services break down we will make every effort to make repairs or rectify the problem as soon as possible.
  8. We, the owners, cannot accept responsibility for any material loss, damage, additional expense or inconvenience directly or indirectly caused by or arising out of the property and its plumbing, heating, oil, electrics, water supply or exceptional weather. No responsibility is accepted for loss or damage of any sort including property, vehicles or vehicle contents belonging to the guests or any member of the party during their visit or occupancy.
  9. A maximum of 2 well behaved dogs per property are accepted on condition they are not allowed upstairs or on the furniture and are not left unattended in the property at any time. They must not be allowed to roam the farm unattended or foul and gardens and public areas.
  10. If, for any unforeseen reason, the property is unavailable on the date booked, all rent and charges paid in advance by the guests will be refunded in full with no further claim on the owners.
  11. Smoking is not permitted inside the accommodation.
  12. The guests will be issued with a set of keys to the accommodation on the first day of the holiday period. These keys must be returned or left in the door on the day of departure. Failure to do so will incur the cost of a replacement set. In the case of the large old keys in the outside doors this could amount to £50 - £60+.
  13. On the odd occasion bats have been known to gain entry to the property. They are a protected species and it is illegal to interfere with them or their habitat. However any such entry should be reported to the owners when reasonable steps will be taken to assist the guests.
Prices Table

2020 | 2021

Week Comm. Week Rate Day Rate Week Comm. Week Rate Day Rate
      Sat 31st Oct £495 £70
      Sat 7th Nov £495 £70
      Sat 14th Nov £495 £70
      Sat 21st Nov £495 £70
      Sat 28th Nov £495 £70
      Sat 5th Dec £680 £97
      Sat 12th Dec £680 £97
      Sat 19th Dec £950 £135
      Sat 26th Dec £950 £135

2020 | 2021

Week Comm. Week Rate Day Rate Week Comm. Week Rate Day Rate
Sat 2nd Jan £945 £135 Sat 3rd Jul £896 £128
Sat 9th Jan £546 £78 Sat 10th Jul £896 £128
Sat 16th Jan £546 £78 Sat 17th Jul £896 £128
Sat 23rd Jan £546 £78 Sat 24th Jul £1120 £160
Sat 30th Jan £546 £78 Sat 31st Jul £1120 £160
Sat 6th Feb £546 £78 Sat 7th Aug £1120 £160
Sat 13th Feb £546 £78 Sat 14th Aug £1120 £160
Sat 20th Feb £546 £78 Sat 21st Aug £1120 £160
Sat 27th Feb £546 £78 Sat 28th Aug £1120 £160
Sat 6th Mar £546 £78 Sat 4th Sep £896 £128
Sat 13th Mar £595 £85 Sat 11th Sep £896 £128
Sat 20th Mar £595 £85 Sat 18th Sep £896 £128
Sat 27th Mar £595 £85 Sat 25th Sep £896 £128
Sat 3rd Apr £770 £110 Sat 2nd Oct £770 £110
Sat 10th Apr £770 £110 Sat 9th Oct £770 £110
Sat 17th Apr £700 £100 Sat 16th Oct £770 £110
Sat 24th Apr £700 £100 Sat 23rd Oct £875 £125
Sat 1st May £770 £110 Sat 30th Oct £546 £78
Sat 8th May £770 £110 Sat 6th Nov £546 £78
Sat 15th May £798 £114 Sat 13th Nov £546 £78
Sat 22nd May £798 £114 Sat 20th Nov £546 £78
Sat 29th May £875 £125 Sat 27th Nov £546 £78
Sat 5th Jun £798 £114 Sat 4th Dec £595 £85
Sat 12th Jun £798 £114 Sat 11th Dec £595 £85
Sat 19th Jun £798 £114 Sat 18th Dec £945 £135
Sat 26th Jun £896 £128 Sat 25th Dec £945 £135